Hours and Rates

Hours and Rates

Effective July 1, 2019

Note: Payment options include Visa, cash, Mastercard, debit, or on approved accounts.

Accepted Materials   Rates
Municipal Solid Waste 0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$130/tonne
Surcharge per mattress, Boxsprings or Hide-a-Bed   $15 per unit
Surcharge for Unsecured Loads   $20 flat rate
Garden Waste 0-100kg
101kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$55/tonne
Organic Waste 0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$110/tonne
Wood Waste 0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$260/tonne
Metal 0-500kg
501kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$55/tonne
Surcharge for ODS containing appliances   $15 per unit
Corrugated Cardboard
Residential
0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$55/tonne
Corrugated Cardboard
Commercial
0-50kg
51kg or greater
$20 flat rate
$250/tonne
Miscellaneous Recyclables   $8 flat rate
Gypsum*
Only accepted at Church Rd.
0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$260/tonne
Controlled Waste 0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$260/tonne
Steel Cable 0-50kg
51kg or greater
$25 flat rate
$500/tonne
Asbestos 0-50kg
51kg or greater
$25 flat rate
$500/tonne
Grit and Screenings 0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$260/tonne
Pumpings - Paint
Filter Test (Passed)
0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$130/tonne
Pumpings - Paint
Filter Test (Failed)
0-50kg
51kg or greater
$8 flat rate
$260/tonne

Hours

7 days a week
8:00am - 5:00pm

Other Costs

  • Asbestos bags - $2.00
  • RDN Garbage tags - $3.00
  • Manifests - $20.00
  • Green bins - $15.00 +tax

Holiday Closures

  • Family Day - Monday, February 17
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 10
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 18
  • Canada Day - Wednesday, July 1
  • B.C. Day - Monday, August 3
  • Labour Day - Monday, September 7
  • Thanksgiving  Day, Monday, October 12
  • Remembrance Day, Wednesday, November 11
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 25
  • Boxing Day - Saturday, December 26
  • New Year Day - Friday, January 1