Advisory Committee and Commission Members

Advisory Committee Members

Advisory Committee and Commission Members
Committee Appointments
Agricultural Advisory Committee J. Stanley (Chair), L. Salter, P. Manly
Benson Creek Falls Regional Park Creekside Place Staging Area Advisory Committee L. Melanson (Chair), J. Stanley
Climate Action Technical Advisory Committee S. McLean (Chair), J. Stanley, B. Geselbracht
Fire Services Advisory Committee L. Salter (Chair), B. Rogers (Vice Chair), J. Stanley, V. Craig, L. Melanson, L. Wallace, S. McLean
Gabriola Island and Electoral Area B Parks and Trails Master Plan Advisory Committee V. Craig (Chair)
Liquid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Committee I. Thorpe (Chair), L. Wallace, S. Armstrong, S. Wood
Oceanside Services Recreation Grants Sub-Committee D. O'Brien (Chair), L. Wallace, S. McLean
Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee B. Geselbracht (Chair), B. Rogers (Vice Chair), S. Wood
Electoral Area A Parks, Recreation and Culture Committee J. Stanley (Chair)
Nanaimo Regional Hospital District Select Committee Appointments to the NRHD Select Committee will be made at a later date.
District 69 Swimming Pool Service Select Committee V. Craig (Chair), B. Rogers, L. Salter, L. Wallace, S. McLean, T. Westbroek, D. O'Brien, S. Wood
Parks and Open Space Advisory Committees Appointments
Electoral Area B V. Craig
East Wellington/Pleasant Valley L. Melanson
Nanoose Bay B. Rogers
Electoral Area F L. Salter
Electoral Area G L. Wallace
Electoral Area H S. McLean

For more information on the activities of the RDN Board and its committees please contact Corporate Services:

6300 Hammond Bay Road
Nanaimo, B.C. V9T 6N2
Telephone: 250-390-4111
Toll Free: 1-877-607-4111
Fax: 250-390-4163
Email: inquiries [at] (inquiries[at]rdn[dot]bc[dot]ca)