Candidates for an Elected Office

Candidates for an Elected Office

News Release: October 10, 2008
Candidates for an Elected Office
Section 74(1), Local Government Act

The following persons have been nominated for elected office in Electoral Areas A, B, C, E, F, G & H and for the Islands Trust for a term commencing December 2008 and terminating December 2011. Persons nominated as candidates for the November 15th general election are:
Electoral Area Name Address Phone
A Burnett, Joe 2520 Pylades Drive, Ladysmith 250-722-2656
A Eert, Bev 2094 Gould Road W, Nanaimo 250-722-2606
A Garnish, Frank 2512 Barnes Road, Nanaimo 250-722-2887
B Hague, John 1379 Sealovers Lane, Gabriola Island 250-247-7675
B Phillipoff, Jim 870 Carmen Crescent, Gabriola Island 250-247-7929
B Rudischer, Gisele 960 Canso Drive, Gabriola Island 250-247-8795
B Warr, Jeff 185 Malaspina Drive, Gabriola Island 250-325-0262
C Young, Maureen 2335 Godfrey Road, Nanaimo 250-754-5896
E Holme, George 2965 Dolphin Drive, Nanoose Bay 250-468-7237
F Biggemann, Lou 2471 Tintern Road, Coombs 250-248-9078
F Peacey, Ceri 661 Gilbert Road, Qualicum Beach 250-752-4720
G Stanhope, Joe 1025 West Island Hwy., Parksville 250-248-6401
H Bartram, David 4819 Ocean Trail, Bowser 250-757-9737
Islands Trust Candidates:
  Boehm, David 1134 Chappel Place, Gabriola Island 250-247-8698
  Ferens, Deborah 387 Lyngail Place, Gabriola Island 250-247-8335
  Lowden, Ian 1830 Lackehaven Drive, Gabriola Island 250-247-7661
  Malcolmson, Sheila 901 Berry Point Road, Gabriola Island 250-247-8078
  Moeller, Eric 940 Horseshoe Road, Gabriola Island 250-247-8439
  Ralph, John 1420 Wild Cherry Terrace, Gabriola Island 250-247-7623

Subject to Section 75 of the Local Government Act, an election will be held on Saturday, November 15, 2008. Advance voting opportunities will be held on November 5th and 12th, 2008. The locations of the voting places will be published at a later date.

For further information please contact the Regional District of Nanaimo Administration Office at 250-390-4111 or 1-877-607-4111 (Fax 250-390-4163).

| 2008 Local Elections |