



## Regional District of Nanaimo Board – Meeting Date: December 7, 2021

This document contains closed 'in-camera' meeting decisions that have been released because they are no longer considered sensitive.

## **Board Appointments**

## Electoral Area B Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

21-652

It was moved and seconded that Kyle Clifford, Tim Gambrill, and Luisa Lazzarotto be appointed to the Electoral Area B Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2023.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## East Wellington/Pleasant Valley Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

21-653

It was moved and seconded that Doug Cawthorne and Bruce Erickson be appointed to the East Wellington/Pleasant Valley Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2023.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

## Nanoose Bay Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

21-654

It was moved and seconded that Howard Goshulak and Vicki Voros be appointed to the Nanoose Bay Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2023.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

## Electoral Area F Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

21-655

It was moved and seconded that Lynne Brookes, Aimee Dunn, and Reg Nosworthy be appointed to the Electoral Area F Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2023.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## Electoral Area G Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

21-656

It was moved and seconded that Betty Price be appointed to the Electoral Area G Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee for a term ending December 31, 2023, and that the remaining two vacancies be deferred to the next In Camera Board meeting.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

#### Electoral Area H Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

21-657

It was moved and seconded that Kelsey Wright be appointed to the Electoral Area H Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee for a term ending December 31, 2023.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## **Board of Variance**

21-658

It was moved and seconded that Douglas Holme be appointed to the Board of Variance for a term ending December 31, 2024.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee

21-659

It was moved and seconded that Paul MacEwen be appointed to the Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee as District 68 General Public member for a term ending December 31, 2022.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

21-660

It was moved and seconded that Peter Law be appointed to the Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee as District 69 General Public member for a term ending December 31, 2022.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

21-661

It was moved and seconded that Linda Brooymans be appointed to the Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee as Environmental Community member for a term ending December 31, 2023.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee

21-662

It was moved and seconded that Kim Burden, Manuel (Sonny) Duque, and Bill Manners be appointed to the Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2022.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

## **Agricultural Advisory Committee**

21-663

It was moved and seconded that Kathryn Poirier be appointed to the Agricultural Advisory Committee as the Regional Agricultural Organization member for a term ending December 31, 2022.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

21-664

It was moved and seconded that Mayta Ryn and Adreanna Dollman be appointed to the Agricultural Advisory Committee as the District 68 General Public member for terms ending December 31, 2023.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

21-665

It was moved and seconded that Richard Thompson be appointed to the Agricultural Advisory Committee as the District 69 General Public member for a term ending December 31, 2023.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

# Electoral Area A Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission

21-666

It was moved and seconded that Jim Fiddick and Lori Mann be appointed to the Electoral Area A Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission for a term ending December 31, 2023.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

21-667

It was moved and seconded that Edward Nathanson and Kathryn Poirier be appointed to the Electoral Area A Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission for a term ending December 31, 2022.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Released: December 24, 2021