

## Regional District of Nanaimo Board – Meeting Date: December 10, 2024

This document contains closed 'in-camera' meeting decisions that have been released because they are no longer considered sensitive.

## **2025** Board Appointments to Advisory Committees

## Electoral Area A Parks, Recreation, and Culture Committee

24-IC-206

It was moved and seconded that Glen Beaudin, Alec McPherson and Bruce Rowland be appointed to the Electoral Area A Parks, Recreation, and Culture Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

#### **Electoral Area B Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee**

24-IC-207

It was moved and seconded that Ginny Kerr and Sarah Kopjar be appointed to the Electoral Area B Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

#### East Wellington/Pleasant Valley Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

#### 24-IC-208

It was moved and seconded that Stan Cameron, Bernice Lind and Debbie Remillard be appointed to the East Wellington/Pleasant Valley Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## Nanoose Bay Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

## 24-IC-209

It was moved and seconded that Leigh Mathews, Kari Nelson and Joseph Ringwald be appointed to the Nanoose Bay Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

# CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

# Electoral Area F Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

# 24-IC-210

It was moved and seconded that Julian Fell be appointed to the Electoral Area F Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

## CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

# Electoral Area G Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

## 24-IC-211

It was moved and seconded that David Ranson be appointed to the Electoral Area G Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

## CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## Electoral Area H Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

## 24-IC- 212

It was moved and seconded that Elizabeth Champagne and Maggie Green be appointed to the Electoral Area H Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

## CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## Agricultural Advisory Committee

24-IC-213

It was moved and seconded:

1. That Sabine Blackburn be appointed as Regional Agricultural Organization member to the Agricultural Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

2. That Ashishpal Singh be appointed as Community Member (District 69) to the Agricultural Advisory Committee for a 1-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## **Board of Variance**

#### 24-IC-214

It was moved and seconded that Douglas Holme be appointed to the Board of Variance for a 3-year term ending December 31, 2027.

#### CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee

## 24-IC-216

It was moved and seconded that Sabine Blackburn be appointed as a General Public District 68 member to the Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

## CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## 24-IC-217

It was moved and seconded that Andrew Gilman be appointed as a General Public District 69 member to the Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED

#### Liquid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Committee

24-IC-220

It was moved and seconded that Bob Colclough be appointed as General Public member to the Liquid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

#### 24-IC-221

It was moved and seconded that Mary Flavelle be appointed as General Public member to the Liquid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## 24-IC-222

It was moved and seconded that Ashishpal Singh be appointed as Business Community member to the Liquid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED

## Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee

24-IC-223

It was moved and seconded that Bob Mcclough, Mary Flavelle, Andrew Gilman, Jan Hastings, Alec McPherson and Ashishpal Singh be appointed to the Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Released: January 10, 2025