

Regional District of Nanaimo Board – Meeting Date: December 12, 2023

This document contains closed 'in-camera' meeting decisions that have been released because they are no longer considered sensitive.

2024 Board Appointments to Advisory Committees and Commissions

Electoral Area A Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission

23-IC-174

It was moved and seconded that Jim Fiddick and Lori Mann be appointed to the Electoral Area A Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Electoral Area B Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

23-IC-175

It was moved and seconded that Kyle Clifford and Tim Gambrill be appointed to the Electoral Area B Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Nanoose Bay Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

23-IC-176

It was moved and seconded that Cameron Muir, Vicki Voros and Norman Yates be appointed to the Nanoose Bay Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Electoral Area F Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

23-IC-177

It was moved and seconded that Aimee Dunn be appointed to the Electoral Area F Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Electoral Area G Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

23-IC-178

It was moved and seconded that Denise Foster and Betty Julie Price be appointed to the Electoral Area G Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Electoral Area H Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee

23-IC-179

It was moved and seconded that Luis Acosta, Sharon Waugh and Kelsey Wright be appointed to the Electoral Area H Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Agricultural Advisory Committee

23-IC-180

It was moved and seconded that Colin Rombough and Mayta Ryn be appointed as a General Public District 68 member to the Agricultural Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Board of Variance

23-IC-181

It was moved and seconded that Norman Yates be appointed to the Board of Variance for a 3-year term ending December 31, 2026.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee

23-IC-182

It was moved and seconded:

 That Maggie Estok be appointed as the Environment Community Member on the Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.
That Mayta Ryn be appointed as the Agricultural Community member on the Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee

23-IC-183

It was moved and seconded that Thomas Hlavac, Dirk van Duyn and Don Williams be appointed to the Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee for a 2-year term ending December 31, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Released: December 14, 2023