

# **REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NANAIMO**

#### MINUTES OF THE SOLID WASTE PLAN MONITORING COMMITTEE MEETING

#### Wednesday, May 15, 2019 3:00 P.M. Board Chambers

In Attendance:	Director B. Geselbracht Director D. Bonner Ron Bolin Gregg Cherrington-Kelly Bob Colclough Craig Evans Jan Hastings Bill Manners Alec McPherson Jim McTaggart-Cowan Fred Statham Balakrishna (Viraat) Thammanna	Chair City of Nanaimo Member at Large Member at Large
Regrets:	Dean Jones Michelle MacEwen Peter Urquhart Wally Wells	Member at Large Member at Large Member at Large Member at Large
Also in Attendance:	Kyle Young Larry Gardner Meghan Ebueza Rebecca Graves	District of Lantzville Mgr. Solid Waste Services Solid Waste Planner Recording Secretary

# CALL TO ORDER

The Chair called the meeting to order and respectfully acknowledged the Coast Salish Nations on whose traditional territory the meeting took place.

### APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

It was moved and seconded that the agenda be approved as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

### INVITED PRESENTATIONS

Staff presented on the following items.

- Solid Waste Management Plan
- Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee Terms of Reference

• Communications

# ADJOURNMENT

It was moved and seconded that the meeting be adjourned.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

TIME: 5:46 PM

CHAIR